Daily Archives: 1 May 2009

Fishing for Feedback

Most of my ramblings here garner about 30 or 40 views, and I can live with that.  But every once in a while some subject seems to resonate with a large number of readers and I enjoy a nice, brief spike.

What I’m curious about, though, is the disproportionate read-to-comment ratio.

Don’t get me wrong.  I’m not complaining about the comments received thus far– many have been very helpful and inspiring.  But I’m surprised still by the low numbers… especially after what I believed to be provocative (read: politically-charged) pieces.

So in full embrace of the irony, I’m asking for comments about why there are so few comments.  If it’s the email requirement, don’t worry: I don’t do anything with it.  If you’re still uncomfortable entering your own email address, then put in something bogus.  I’ll even provide one: nospam@cynicalsigns.com.

I hope to hear from you.  Many of you.  Your thoughts can guide this blog.  😉