Bing gets gonged… by itself

As a connoiseur of irony I enjoy it all, from the low-brow stuff to the really abstract examples that I find aren’t easily shared.

So I got a real kick tonight out of seeing Microsoft’s Bing zing itself in my Hotmail inbox.  While performing the daily spam-extraction ritual I was struck by one quarantined email in particular.  It wasn’t about the usual male member enhancement or internet bride offers, but rather something that should not have been placed there:

Microsoft's Bing has an identity crisis

Microsoft's Bing has an identity crisis

I’m tempted to mark it as spam, but I’m concerned that this may cause a rip in the time-space continuum as Microsoft’s mailbots spin into a frenzied loop of escalating send/spam cycles.

Suggestions solicited… but time’s running out!

One response to “Bing gets gonged… by itself

  1. Ah, it gets even crazier. Looks like Bing found me out. Here’s a “search term” used by someone (someTHING?) to find its way here:

    bing{[newsvertical blogsonly=”1″]}
    😉

Leave a Reply

